To a Keyboard

My wee piano is the best

It’s slow and mellow like the rest

It helps me chill oot when I’m stressed

An’ want to scream

Tae be the best now is ma quest

It is ma dream

 

When he hears me play a quaver

It turns ma da’ in tae a raver

I tell thee now it is ma saviour

Fae life at school

It is like ma little lever

It is so cool

 

Gets me awa’ fa this place

It is the bass that keeps ma pace

It disnae waste a lot of space

Although it’s big

It makes me feel like DJ Ace

And not a pig.

By Ishvir

Leave a Reply

