To my Candy Floss

Oh soft and lovely, sticky heaven

Yer thin and sweet for my good cravin’

Straight out of the big, big oven

It’s good for me!

Ah always eat it with a muffin

O’ ah eat three

 

Ah love the way it’s like a cloud

It makes me feel so awfy proud

And when the crowd all shout aloud

Och! Yummy Floss!

Stare at machines going round an’ round

I feel so lost

 

Ah’ve loved it since I was just wee

At the carnival by the sea

It makes me shout a big WOOPEE!

Blue, pink and green

Will always stay in ma memory

And in ma dreams

By Eve M

Leave a Reply

