To my Pizza

Oh glory, small slice of sweet heaven

I’ve loved you since being only seven

If it wasn’t for you I wouldnae be livin’

I love you lots

If you weren’t here I wad be greetin’

Buckets and pots

 

Tomato sauce an’ yer stringly cheese

Or even barbeque, yes please!

You look so good, yer such a tease

Ye are so tasty

I wish that you wid grow on trees

You make me hasty

 

I eat you when I’m feelin’ weary

And then I dinnae feel so dreary

You make me feel aw great and cheery

Sound like a diva

Because I am becoming teary

About ma pizza!

 

by Katie T

One thought on “To my Pizza

Leave a Reply

